NanoWriMo FeedohFidoh

Welllll hi there fellow reader friends! So, I’m deciding that, since I’m not seeming to be getting anywhere with this thing called job-searching and interviews and all that jazz, I decided to do something completely crazy, and something I haven’t tried in years. I’m going to do NanoWriMo, which is code for meaning that I’m going to dedicate most of the down time that I have in November to writing a whole freakin novel. YEAH!

Should be fun fun fun and all (I’m actually really excited about it). Haven’t really actually completed it the last time I tried, but it’s worth a shot this time, right? Since I don’t have a crazy amount of school assignments like I did the last time around, and everyone knows I still don’t have a job, so why not? Imma do it!! (or try, at least! Because yes! The world DOES need my novel. Like HECK it does!)

Alright, I’m gonna stop there, because I’m getting a little excited, but I can’t help it! I’m gonna do eet like it’s 2014 (because it is, but only for a few more months. Man! I’ve gotta stop with these parentheses)()()(and ellipses….)

But yeah! I’m hoping to try this to be somewhat productive in my writing, since well, I haven’t had much success with my stories (I’m currently working on at least three right now… well, kinda working. Dang, parentheses, I can’t stoooop using youuu!!), let alone posting on this here wonderful blog. Maybe it will help me to be more active with writing, because it’s forcing me to do it.

Though, the first thing I should figure out before I jump on this whole novel writing thing is figuring out what I want to write about. Should I write about this thriller sort of mystery thing I started this summer? Or should I do another thriller sort of mystery thing that I was going to do this summer, but I stopped because it’s kinda already been written? Who knows… but the second one is actually about actual happenings, so that’s actually kinda cool. Actually.

So for now, I’m going to go through my list of story ideas that I keep on my iPhone and that I update regularly with things that I think would be so cool to do, but never get used. Ahhh, life.

So, if you guys would have any recommendations of things I should write about, feel free to comment below! I start on November 1, so let’s keep them ideas flowing like rivers through houses!!! Well, let’s hope they’re not flowing through houses, but where they’re supposed to flow- on riverbanks.

Anyways, feel free to comment as you wish! But please, no cheesy, sappy, teeny-bopper romance ideas. I just won’t write them. ‘K thanks.

2 thoughts on “NanoWriMo FeedohFidoh

  1. Austin Weidler

    I was scrolling down Facebook and saw this post and remembered a professor I had a few years back talking about NaNoWriMo, so I looked into your post. I think it is very cool that you’re doing this! I actually just finished producing a short film (25 minutes)(psychological thriller) with a team that’s premiering in November. (Trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w9qs70rY9XU)
    Anyways, two ideas I had in the past were:
    – “Words I Can’t Remember” (A man/woman who is constantly creating new memories, but he/she cannot decipher whether the memories are from the future or the past. The length of the story ends at the climax [center] of his/her timeline)
    – “Teaching the Teacher” (A story that follows a student who positively and negatively effects all of the teachers in his/her classes in an interesting way)
    Good Luck!

    Reply
    1. valebaile Post author

      Hi Austin!

      Thank you for your comment! That’s so cool that you produced a short film, I’ll have to check that out! And those are some really neat ideas, I’ll have to investigate those a bit! Yeah, it’s tough because I have so many different ideas, and some of which I’ve developed to some extent, but others I’m not sure could make the 50k, so thank you for your recommendations!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

